2nd International Workshop on Digital Justice, Digital Law, and Conceptual Modeling

In conjunction with the 42st International Conference on Conceptual Modeling (ER 2023), Lisbon, Portugal, 6-9 November, 2023.

  • Abstract submission: July 3, 2023
  • Paper submission: July 10, 2023
  • Author notification: August 28, 2023
  • Camera-ready: September 11, 2023
  • Workshop: November 6-9, 2023 (exact date to be defined)

JUSMOD invites submissions of high-quality papers describing original and unpublished research contributions.

The paper submission formats are:

  • Regular paper (max 10 pages, including images and references): research papers describing a completed study, including negative results and early exploratory efforts.
  • Short paper (max 6 pages): position, vision, and lesson-learnt papers about planned/in-progress study, including presentations of preliminary results.

The authors must submit manuscripts using the Springer style for Lecture Notes in Computer Science. Papers must be submitted as PDF files via https://easychair.org/my/conference?conf=er2023 (JUSMOD 2023 track).

Accepted papers are expected to be presented at the conference and at least one author is required to register to the conference.

The proceedings of JUSMOD will be published in a volume of Springer LNCS.

The organization of a journal special issue about the workshop topics is currently under consideration. The authors of workshop accepted papers will be invited to submit an extended contribution to the special issue (if confirmed).

  • Silvana Castano, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
    silvana.castano [at] unimi.it
  • Mattia Falduti, theSquare Centre, Italy
    mattia.falduti [at] thesquarecentre.org
  • Cristine Griffo, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
    cristine.griffo [at] unibz.it
  • Stefano Montanelli, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
    stefano.montanelli [at] unimi.it

Program Committee

  • Tommaso Agnoloni, IGSG, CNR, Italy
  • João Paulo A. Andrade, Federal University of Espírito Santo, Brazil
  • Lauro Araujo, Prodasen-Brazilian Senate, Brazil
  • Jean-Rémi Bourguet, University of Vila Velha, Brazil
  • Samuel M. Brasil Jr., National School of the Judiciary (ENFAM), Brazil
  • Daniel Braun, University of Twente, The Netherlands
  • Mirna El Ghosh, National Institute of Applied Sciences of Rouen, France
  • Matthias Grabmair, Technische Universität München, Germany
  • Giancarlo Guizzardi, Free University of Bolzano, Italy
  • João O. Lima, Prodasen-Brazilian Senate, Brazil
  • Juliana Justo Castello, Vitória Law School, Brazil
  • Juliano Maranhão, São Paulo University, Brazil
  • Samuela Marchiori, University of Twente, the Nederlands
  • Zoran Milosevic, Deontik Pty Ltd
  • Robert Muthuri, Strathmore University
  • Elias Oliveira, Federal University of Espírito Santo, Brazil
  • Matteo Palmonari, Università di Milano-Bicocca, Italy
  • Anca Radu, European University Institute (EUI), Italy
  • Aires Rover, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
  • Jaromir Savelka, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Giovanni Sileno, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Paolo Sommaggio, Faculty of Law, University of Trento, Italy
  • Andrea Tagarelli, Università della Calabria, Italy
  • Maria das Graças Teixeira, Federal University of Espírito Santo, Brazil
  • Sergio Tessaris, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
  • Ester Zumpano, Università della Calabria, Italy

Please, write to jusmod23@islab.di.unimi.it for any question.